PP 139 Sharaqpur Sheikhupura Zimni Election Result 2022: Candidate Abu Bakar Sharaqpuri on Wednesday received a ticket from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) for the upcoming by-election to be held in PP-139.

Jalil’s cousin Ahmed Sharaqpuri received a ticket from the PTI to run for the PML-N seat which became vacant when Jalil Sharaqpuri tendered his resignation the day before the Prime Minister’s election.

PTI Secretary General Asad Umar gave a ticket to Abu Bakar Shirqpuri. During this event, Jaleel Ahmed Sharaqpuri also asked the PTI leadership to provide a ticket for his cousin.

According to the schedule provided by Election 2022 ECP, the ballot will take place on September 11 for the by-election of constituency PP-139.

PP 139 Sharaqpur Sheikhupura Zimni Election 2022 Result List of Candidates

Candidate Name To party Voting
Abu Bakar Sharaqpuri PTI
Mian Iftikhar Ahmed PMLN

The constituencies where the by-votes will take place are NA-22 Mardan-III, NA-24 Charsadda-II, NA-31 Peshawar-V, NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII, NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II, NA-157 Multan – IV, NA-237 Malir-II, NA-239 Korangi Karachi-I, PP-241 Bahawalnagar-V; PP-209 Khanewal-VII and PP-139 Sheikhupura-V.